These are the mandatories of Stura. They follow up files and prepare our positions. After these positions have been approved by our general assemblee, our mandatories defend them in the various university-wide advice and decision-making bodies of KU Leuven.

Sander Vanmaercke


Ilse Paepe

Campus coordinator

Lotte Delemarre

Academic Council Group Manager Biomedical Sciences

Dennis Gelders

Academic Council Group Manager Humanities & Social Sciences

Thibault Deneus

Academic Council Group Manager Science, Engineering and Technology

Julie Gaillard


Reine Spiessens


Stijn Carpentier


Astrid Maerevoet


Lisa Van Eyken

Education Council

Tuur Decaluwe

Education Council

Marie Huyskens

Education Council

Hannes Dewaele

Education Council

Audrie Gaillard

Master of teaching

Jorn Hendrickx

Master of teaching

Brenda Aerts

Staff formation and quality assurance

Myrthe Bellens

Staff Central

Open mandates

We are still looking for new mandatories! Do you want more information or would you like to come over?
Feel free to contact us.
On our recruitment page you will also find more information about our mandates.